What if straight was gay and gay was straight?

Love Is All You Need

hetero

This short, but powerful film has been showing in film festivals for over a year and is now making its debut on the web. One of my friends shared this with me and the moment it ended, I knew I HAD to post it! I am a HUGE anti-bullying advocate as well as an advocate for LGBT equal rights.

From the official website (http://www.towleroad.com/2013/04/watch-a-powerful-film-where-gay-is-straight-and-straight-is-gay.html) it states: “The film, which is about youth bullying in school, is set in an alternate reality where gay and straight are switched.”

Put yourself in someone else’s shoes for a moment and feel what they may feel. What they may be going through. Bullying happens and it’s NOT okay! No one should EVER make another person feel SO horrible about themselves that they contemplate or go through with suicide.

I cried watching this because I know on a daily basis this is happening and it breaks my heart. Please watch and share this video. Spread the word and help put an end to bullying!

Comments are closed.