Dani Shay: Update

If you have not checked out my prior page about Dani Shay then go ahead and do that :) I wanted to make another post about her because she is really taking a great path with her music. She’s writing music that means something, that sparks change in people, and she’s even making people question themselves and everything around them. I LOVE people like that!

Dani Shay’s official YouTube page: http://www.youtube.com/user/danishay

Her latest song, “Girl Or Boy,” touches the subject of people questioning her sex (female, male, trans), her sexual orientation, etc. I think it’s great that with her you really can’t tell. She is the ultimate question that everyone is dying the have the answer for. In her own words, “What does it mean to be a “girl”, what does it mean to be a “boy”- beyond the biological definition.” 

So, what do you think? Does a girl HAVE to love the color pink? Personally, my favorite color has always been blue :) But after all, I AM a lesbian. Dun dun dun! Please share your own thoughts about the topic, I’d love to hear them and I’m sure Dani Shay would like to also.

Comments are closed.