Real Talk

I’m going to make this short and sweet.

Today on All My Children, Bianca said the most encouraging words to her girlfriend, Marissa (to read more about them, look under my Pages on the right side of my blog). Bianca has been through the coming out process already and knows what to expect when it comes to people’s disapproval. Marissa asks her how she deals with all of it…

This is what she said:

“I just remind myself that we’re not the ones hurting anyone. I just want what everyone wants, to love who I want to love and without feeling shamed or judged for it. And I deserve that! And you know what so do you.”

I honestly felt these words within my bones. I know what it’s like and this was even a great reminder to myself that I deserve happiness just as much as the next person. This is something we should always take with us through life.

Leave a Reply

